More news

More news

Math Department Announces Undergraduate Research Award Winners

LAWRENCE – The University of Kansas Department of Mathematics awarded two students Undergraduate Research Awards in Mathematics (MathUGRA) to support their research projects for the spring 2022 semester.

Sofia Berrospi Fernández Nominated for Global Rhodes Scholarship

LAWRENCE — The University of Kansas has nominated six current seniors and a recent graduate for prestigious fellowships for study in the United Kingdom with the support of the university’s Office of Fellowships.  

Emily Witt Receives Keeler Intra-University Professorship

Math Faculty and Staff Recognized for Years of Service

In an annual ceremony each spring, KU recognizes and appreciates the hard work and dedication of KU faculty and staff who have five to 50 years of service.  This year, the KU employees were honored in a virtual format. The Mathematics Department's employees who were recognized are:

Media Contacts

Gloria Prothe
Office Manager