Graduate Student Organization


KU Student Chapter of AWM


KU Math Club


  • President: Damian Vu
  • Vice President: Dylan Flohrschutz
  • Secretary: Megan Silvey
  • Treasurer: Sneha Verma
  • Webmaster: Benjamin Streit
  • Faculty Advisor: Prof. Agnieszka Międlar

The University of Kansas SIAM Chapter


  • President: Alec Knutsen
  • Vice President (Graduate): Kaleb Goering
  • Vice President (Undergraduate): Andrew Barlow
  • Secretary: Nicholas Oderio
  • Treasurer: Jill Vesta
  • Liaison (Economics): Logan Hotz
  • Liaison (Physics Graduate Students): Sarah LeGresley
  • Faculty Advisor: Prof. Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
  • Assistants to the Faculty Advisor Prof. Tyrone Duncan, Prof. Agnieszka Międlar

The pages linked here and their content are solely the responsibility of each student group and/or their web-masters. These pages do not represent official departmental policy or speak for the Mathematics Department in any official capacity. Please see the Copyright Notice and Disclaimer for more information.

Events Calendar

Employee Recognition

Congratulations to our faculty and staff who will be recognized at the 2018 Employee Recognition Ceremony for their years of service to KU.

5 years
Yunfeng Jiang
10 years
Hailong Dao
20 years
Bangere Purnaprajna
30 years
Margaret Bayer
Satya Mandal