• Home
  • Margaret Bayer, Inaugural AWM Service Award

Margaret Bayer, Inaugural AWM Service Award

Tuesday, April 3, 2012


Lawrence, KS - Professor Margaret Bayer has been selected by the Association for Women in Mathematics (AWM) as one of ten recipients of their inaugural AWM Service Award. The AWM was founded in 1971 and now has over 3,000 student, individual and institutional members. The organization relies heavily on the work of volunteers to create, coordinate, and find funding for its many activities and programs. The AWM Service Award will recognize individuals for helping to promote and support women in mathematics through exceptional voluntary service to the Association for Women in Mathematics.

Additional information about the Association for Women in Mathematics


Events Calendar

Employee Recognition

Congratulations to our faculty and staff who will be recognized at the 2019 Employee Recognition Ceremony for their years of service to KU.

5 years
  Xuili Kang 
 Terry Soo

10 years
  Lori Springs

20 years
  Weishi Liu
  Ingrid Peterson

25 years
  Weizhang Huang

35 years
  Daniel Katz
  Bozenna Pasik-Duncan

45 years
  Tyrone Duncan